Affinity Groups

Senior officers from each community college are organized into affinity groups around a particular focus. The role of affinity groups is to share information and develop statewide initiatives related to their areas of expertise. There are 40 affinity groups working to achieve continuous improvement in all aspects of Maryland’s community colleges. The 9 affinity groups listed below are additionally charged with implementing the directives of the Presidents’ Council.

Maryland Council of Community College Chief Academic Officers (M4CAO)
Chair: Tony Hawkins, Frederick Community College
E-mail: thawkins@frederick.edu

Maryland Association of Community College Business Officers (MACCBO)
Chair: Tim Jones, Chesapeake College
E-mail: tjones@chesapeake.edu

Maryland Community College Assn. for Continuing Education and Training (MCCACET)
Chair: Yvette Snowden, Prince George’s Community College
E-mail: ysnowden@pgcc.edu

Maryland Community College Facilities Planners Council (FPC)
Chair:
E-mail:

Maryland Community College Fundraising Professionals (MCCFP)
Chair: Steve Wantz, Carroll Community College
E-mail: swantz@carrollcc.edu

Maryland Community College Technology Advisory Board (MCCTAB)
Chair: Thomas Glaser, Howard Community College
E-mail: tglaser@howardcc.edu

Maryland Community College Research Group (MCCRG)
Chair: Ryan Spurrier, Hagerstown Community College
E-mail: raspurrier@hagerstowncc.edu

Maryland Council of Community College Public Relations Officers (MCCCPRO)
Chair: Jill Bennett, Anne Arundel Community College
E-mail: jsbennett@aacc.edu

Maryland Community College Chief Student Affairs Officers (MCCCSAO)
Chair: Bryan Newton, Wor-Wic Community College
E-mail: bnewton@worwic.edu