Affinity Groups

Senior officers from each community college are organized into affinity groups around a particular focus. The role of affinity groups is to share information and develop statewide initiatives related to their areas of expertise. There are 40 affinity groups working to achieve continuous improvement in all aspects of Maryland’s community colleges. The 9 affinity groups listed below are additionally charged with implementing the directives of the Presidents’ Council.

Maryland Council of Community College Chief Academic Officers (M4CAO)
Chair: Dr. Sanjay Rai, Montgomery College
E-mail: sanjay.rai@montgomerycollege.edu

Maryland Association of Community College Business Officers (MACCBO)
Chair: David DeWitt, Allegany College of Maryland
E-mail: ddewitt@allegany.edu

Maryland Community College Assn. for Continuing Education and Training (MCCACET)
Chair: Dr. Faith Harland-White, Anne Arundel Community College
E-mail: faharlandwhite@aacc.edu

Maryland Community College Facilities Planners Council (FPC)
Chair: Jamie Karn, Montgomery College
E-mail: jamie.karn@montgomerycollege.edu

Maryland Community College Fundraising Professionals (MCCFP)
Chair: Brenda Mitchell, Prince George’s Community College
E-mail: mitchebs@pgcc.edu

Maryland Community College Technology Advisory Board (MCCTAB)
Chair: Dr. Thomas Franza, Harford Community College
E-mail: tfranza@harford.edu

Maryland Community College Research Group (MCCRG)
Chair: Valerie Swain, Harford Community College
E-mail: vswain@harford.edu

Maryland Council of Community College Public Relations Officers (MCCCPRO)
Chair: Susan Gumula, Anne Arundel Community College
E-mail: segumula@aacc.edu

Maryland Community College Chief Student Affairs Officers (MCCCSAO)
Chair: Alison Buckley, Howard Community College
E-mail: ABuckley@howardcc.edu